If I were a man!
…………….haseena

I would breathe…
The air of freedom…

To do whatever…..
To wear whatever…. …
To travel wherever…
To laugh however…
To talk whichever…

I would lend….
A hand in the kitchen…
To my mom…
To my dad in the garden…
To my sis with her studies…
To my bro with his bat…

I would love…
My girl no end…
Fulfill every wish…
Treat her like a princess…
Respect admire and
Appreciate …

I would serve….
My country…
By being the best…
In my profession…
A small contribution…
In the larger picture…

I would live life…
Fairly , squarely…
Giving and sharing…
Exploring for more…
And better ways…
To make this earth…
A far better place…

If I were a man
I would stand….
For integrity….
Take responsibility…
Face Difficulty…
Seize the initiative…
Be a leader.

If I were a man
I would make a difference…
And be a man!!!

P.S*-  The poem is a figment of pure fantasy unrelated to personal prejudices

© 2016 Haseena Dudekula

Image may contain: 1 person

 

