The Travel Bug

……haseena

Travelling is intoxicating….
The more I travel the more I want…
The journey excites me no end…
The final zipping of luggage…
The goodbyes at home…
The anticipation..
The thrill of an unknown adventure…
The sound of the wheels of a train on the tracks…
The driver putting the bus into gears…
The check ins at an airport…
The taking off of a plane…
The churning in the tummy…
The conversations with co passengers…
The snacks on the train or flight…
The staring at pretty airhostesses…
The reaching of a destination…
The thrill of a new hotel room…
The rides in a new town…
The language of the new place…
The experience of not knowing what you are eating..
The thrill of shopping…
The awe at seeing new things…
The clicking of pictures…
The end of an eventful day….
With music in my ears….
Romance in my heart…
I wish to see every nook and corner….
Of this earth…
Yes travelling is intoxicating…
And I wish no end to my travels….!!

© 2016 Haseena Dudekula

