Life is beautiful….
…haseena

Another cold day….
Drop my girl at college…
During the early hours…

Cant go back to sleep….
Cant go for a walk….
Its too cold…

Decide to watch a talk show….
On youtube for a while…
Get to watch Ayan Mukherji…
With Indira Mirani….
So full of spirit and zest….

That brings back my zest….
To go for the morning walk…
Inspite of the biting cold…

Check facebook once more…
Appreciate a few updated statuses…
By friends…
Which bring on a smile…

Have a chat on whts up…
For a few more minutes…
More smiles…

With a spring in my walk…
And a smile on my face…
I walk towards the park…
Catch an appreciative glance
Of a youth waiting for his college bus…

Enter the park…
After my first round…
I see a kid playing all alone..
Enjoying the morning dew…
Distracting me again…

Compel me to admire….
his innocence and joy…

As I look around….
There is beauty everywhere…
In the perfect symmetry of the leaves….
In the vibrant colours of the roses…
In the air so pure…
In the music in my earphones…

And I marvel at the beauty of creation at all levels…
Its the ability to absorb all these…

The spirit of a man on a talk show…
The status update of a love story of an old couple on fb..
The humour of a chat on whts up…
The innocence of a small boy playing all alone…
The beauty of the nature…
The soul in the music…
And the serenity in the air…
All around…

To appreciate small things…
In our mundane lives….
Makes all the difference…
From an ordinary morning….
Into a happy and lively one…

